Marriage under attack – Fight back in prayer

Standard

I have been wondering why do we fight in our marriages why do we have silly arguments that make us go nil by mouth for a week others two weeks. We often feel its our right that he/she has annoyed us and therefore we should really give them a blackout.

However I have come to realize that it’s the devil plan to bring the wall  between spouses, which makes a marriage that was beautiful one that is full of bitterness and anger.

I have realized that the devil did not start breaking up marriage today, but right from the Garden of Eden, when he came in between Eve and Adam and they sinned. We need to know that marriage is under attack and we all need to keep vigil and fight back but fight in pray. Ephesians 6:12 reminds us that we are at war not with the flesh and blood, but with the enemy of our souls. We must not be confused about the identity of the enemy in our battles.

Therefore lets pray … here is a pray you could pray for your marriage…

Lord Jesus, I am come to you boldly because I am your child and You love me. I thank you for taking good care of me and my family. I come to you to pray for my marriage, You created marriage and only You can teach me how to be good to my spouse and keep the vows. Lord my marriage is under attack please fight for me and restore every area. I commit our children to you, our communication to you, our finances to You, our intimacy, romance and sex to You, our relatives to You, our work to You I pray that Jesus You will cover us with your blood and keep us under your wings where no plan of the enemy can come. Give me the understanding I need to be the best for my spouse and guide me to be what you want me to be.

In every area of my life may I be a positive representation of marriage – that it works and its a good idea from God. Make our marriage a reflection of your love.

Father, in Jesus name, I bring our marriage before you. I pray and confess Your word over us, and as I do so, I use my faith, believing that Your Word will come to pass – therefore, I pray and confess that we will let all bitterness and indignation and wrath, passion, rage, bad temper and resentment, brawling clamor, contention and slander, evil-speaking, abusive or blasphemous language be banished from us; also all malice, spite, ill will or baseness of any kind – that we have become useful, helpful and kind to one another, tender-hearted, compassionate, understanding, loving-hearted, forgiving one another readily and freely as You Father, in Christ, have forgiven-us – therefore, we will be imitators of You Father.

We will copy You and follow Your example as well-beloved children imitate their father, that we will walk in love, esteeming and delighting in one another as Christ loved us and gave Himself up for us, a slain offering and sacrifice to You father, so that it becomes a sweet fragrance.
I render Satan helpless in his activities in our lives, and come against a spirit of separation and divorce, and loose it from its assignment against us. Satan’s power is broken from our marriage in the name of Jesus.

Father, I thank you that we will be constantly renewed in the spirit of our minds, having a fresh mental and spiritual attitude – that we have put on the new nature, and are created in God’s image in true righteousness and holiness – that we have come to our senses and escaped out of the snare of the devil that has held us captive, and henceforth will do Your will, which is that we love one another with the God-kind of love united in total peace, harmony and happiness.

Thank you for the answer Lord. I know it is done now in the name of Jesus.

Amen!

Scripture   references: Eph 4:31-32, 5:1-2, 4:23-24; Tim 2:25

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

