A Love letter to my husband…

Standard

I am the kind that loves to write in my journal and I also love writing love letters to my husband. He is always happy to read them. I normally place them in a place he will be surprised when he finds the note. I can choose to place them on his pillow so just when he is getting to bed he finds the note. Other times I wrap it in his underwear … the one I know he will ware that morning and other times I will put it in his laptop bag next to the mouse. I choose places where he will list expect. It’s so sweet when he reads them. What I love most is the kisses and hugs that follow …and the rest is in the sheets …mmmhhh

Writing a letter to your spouse is an old fashion way that can bring fresh romance into your marriage. I encourage you to write letters to your spouse … He/she will really appreciate and it’s going to spark romance like you know not.

One secret, please write the note in your hand writing … yani use a piece of paper and your pen and jot down your love note. When your spouse reads the note they will feel you writing it, and it will feel like you are the one talking, it’s just personal when you write it than typing it and printing. Your grammar doesn’t matter, what counts is that it’s from you and from your heart. So just write it down.

In my married life I have seen the love notes make a big difference when am not so happy with something he has done. I go to his drawer and I get to read them and I cool off. We also read them together; it really reignites passion and romance. It also reminds us of how much we have grown as a couple, how our relationship has matured and the many times you have been held together by the love we have for each other. One thing I can tell you is that love notes …are a treasure and every time you read them they are “Wow! You mean I wrote that it’s so sweet”… the other will say “Wow! Sweets that was so lovely …I love reading your notes”.

I have a sample letter you can get ideas from …and may be write him or her a love note …

Dear (insert your spouse’s name here),

I wanted to write this letter to let you know that I am thinking about you and that I love you so much. I know we have our differences and we were made into two different people, but I believe we were made us just for each other. I appreciate all that you have done for me and all that you continue to do to show your love for me. Thank You!

You make me smile when I don’t feel like smiling; you make me happy when I am sad and you bring joy and peace into my everyday worries. For that, I am so blessed to have you as my spouse and I am thankful for you every day.

I cherish each day I can wake up next to you and spend time together, whether it’s a lot of time or a small block of time. I also cherish each night that we share our bed together; knowing that we can end our night as one holding each other, and letting go of the worries from that day.

I often ask the question, “Can I really be this blessed to have you in my life?” My answer is always a resounding yes because how can I complain about someone as wonderful as you are. You were wonderful enough for me to marry you, so I know that what made you so special back then is still shining bright in you.

On this day, I wanted to thank you for loving me, thank you for putting up with me, thank you for being patient with me, thank you for making me smile, thank you for serving me and most of all, thank you for being the wonderful person that I have come to love so much.

Please forgive me if I have ever done or said anything to hurt you, because I want us walk this journey together in love and a renewed commitment to each other.

I hope our marriage will forever be blessed not just as a marriage, but as a “holy matrimony.” My sincere prayer is that we can continue to walk this journey side-by-side and day-by-day loving each other, until “death parts us.”

Love Always,

(Insert your name here)

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Love letter to my husbandâ | Kenyan Patriot

  2. Pingback: A Love letter to my husbandâ | Kenyan Patriot

  3. Pingback: Set Goals on How to Express Sincere Love and Compassion « James R. Eberts

  4. Pingback: The Love Letter Challenge « A Gentleman's Canteen

Leave a Reply

